Close
Jose's Mexican Restaurant is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 776.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific experience by very hard working personnel. The location is good and the good is sensational. I see myself and others visiting this restaurant again.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was great and the server made us feel welcome from beginning to end. The food Is good, however it is a bit overpriced compared to other similar restaurants in the Boston area.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jose's is always a pleasant experience with very good Mexican specialties, a choice of good margaritas, friendly service, convenient parking, and an enjoyable ambience.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiter and the Margaritas were both excellent, as usual. We also recommend the shrimp ceviche.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and reasonably priced food. Special Cinco de Mayo menu was a bit more limited than the online menu though
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dining experience was fine. Disappointed that they changed their menu by only offering dishes catering to typical American palate. In the past, they had more offerings for vegetarians and better options with amazing traditional dishes. I will not be going there anymore.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best little Mexican restaurants in Greater Boston. Small, intimate, comfortable and authentic. Always good.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They made a favorite dish of ours even though it was only offered during breakfast and once during the week. Yum! On the other hand, the waitress wasn't very attentive. She took our order and never returned. The guy was better and yet we didn't catch his name either or make conversation. Parking was a win and food was good. A bit pricey IMO
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They made a favorite dish of ours even though it was only offered during breakfast and once during the week. Yum! On the other hand, the waitress wasn't very attentive. She took our order and never returned. The guy was better and yet we didn't catch his name either or make conversation. Parking was a win and food was good. A bit pricey IMO
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambience, food, drink, relaxed atmosphere, service
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_519, tr_257
  • loc_en_US, sid_44132, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Jose's Mexican Restaurant

131 Sherman Street
Cambridge, MA 02140
Phone: (617) 354-0335
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Jose's Mexican Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top